skip to Main Content
046 9021495
Navan RFC Named As Hosts For 2019 Bank Of Ireland Leinster Rugby Towns Cup Final

Navan RFC named as hosts for 2019 Bank of Ireland Leinster Rugby Towns Cup final

Navan Rugby Club have been named as hosts of the 2019 Bank of Ireland Leinster Rugby Provincial Towns Cup final, which will be played on the 28th of April 2019

The Provincial Towns Cup was established in 1888 and is one of the oldest trophies in the history of Irish rugby.

This season is the 94th year of the competition.

The 2019 competition kicks off on January 20th with the first round games listed below.

Bank of Ireland Provincial Towns Cup First Round – 20th January 2019

Wexford Wanderers RFC 84 – 7 Roscrea RFC
Gorey RFC 43 – 3 Portlaoise RFC
Tullow RFC – Mullingar RFC
Tullamore RFC 2nd XV 12 – 5 Navan 2nd XV
Co Carlow RFC 21 – 25 Kilkenny RFC
Longford RFC 22  – 8 Cill Dara RFC
Arklow RFC 22 – 5 Midlands Warriors RFC
Clondalkin RFC 69 – 12 Balbriggan RFC
Naas RFC 43 – 3 North Kildare RFC
New Ross RFC 5 – 42 Boyne RFC
Skerries RFC 2nd XV 34 – 20 Newbridge RFC
Athy RFC 13 – 23 Dundalk RFC
Edenderry RFC 47 – 10 Portarlington RFC

Byes: Ashbourne RFC, Wicklow RFC, Enniscorthy RFC


Bank of Ireland Provincial Towns Cup Second Round Results – 10th February 2019 at 3pm

Skerries RFC 2nd XV 6 – 35 Enniscorthy RFC
Tullow RFC 24 – 26 Wicklow RFC
Kilkenny RFC 39 – 10 Clondalkin RFC
Edenderry RFC 0 – 51 Ashbourne RFC
Dundalk RFC 10 – 3 Wexford Wanderers RFC
Boyne RFC 7 – 14 Longford RFC
Arklow RFC 15 – 18 Tullamore RFC 2nd XV (aet)
Naas RFC v Gorey RFC


Bank of Ireland Provincial Towns Cup Quarter Finals – 17th March 2019

Wicklow RFC v Dundalk RFC
Ashbourne RFC v (Naas RFC 2nd XV or Gorey RFC)
Enniscorthy RFC v Tullamore RFC 2nd XV
Longford RFC v Kilkenny RFC


Previous Winners





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.