skip to Main Content
046 9021495
Navan RFC Annual General Meeting 2021/2022

Navan RFC Annual General Meeting 2021/2022

Notice of 93rd Annual General Meeting

In accordance with Club Rules the Annual General Meeting of Navan Rugby Football Club will take place on Thursday June 9th 2022 at 7.30pm in the Long Bar of the Clubhouse.

Any member interested in seeking a nomination, or requesting a matter to be brought before the meeting, should do so in writing (or by email) to the Honorary Secretary by noon on Tuesday June 7th 2021.

Any such request must also be supported by two fellow members proposing. Nomination forms, if required, are available from the Honorary Secretary at or at the bottom of this page.

The current executive nominations are:

Role Nomination
President Ray Hannon
Deputy President Damien Dixon
Chairman Eddie Lyons
Honorary Secretary Paul McEvoy
Honorary Treasurer Kieran Walsh
Rugby Niall Hennessy
Marketing John Coen
Youth Coordinator Cyril Escobar
Premises and Grounds David Cullivan
Bar Damien Dixon
Social Barry Kealy
Mini Coordinator Thanuja Dharmasena
Women’s Rugby Nour Khairy
Membership and Ticket Secretary Scott Ennis


This is your rugby club and an open opportunity for you to have a say in its running for the benefit of us all. I would invite all members, and anyone with an interest in the club, to attend on the night. Support your Club, Support its Future.

Paul Mc Evoy
Honorary Secretary

* Voting rights for the AGM will only apply to Full members who paid their membership subscription fee in full on or before December 31st 2021.

** Nomination Form available by clicking on AGM Nomination Paper 2022 to download the PDF file.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.