skip to Main Content
046 9021495
Navan RFC 2019/2020 Annual General Meeting

Navan RFC 2019/2020 Annual General Meeting

Notice of 91st Annual General Meeting

In accordance with Club Rules, the Annual General Meeting of Navan Rugby Football Club will take place on Thursday 9th July at 8pm by video conference using Zoom.

Although we are getting positive noises on the lifting of the current lockdown, it is unlikely that we will be able to hold a full physical meeting in the coming months. Having considered various options, the Executive Committee feel that, with the increased use of video conference call technology, it will be possible to hold our AGM virtually.

Eligible members (Full members who have paid their membership fees by Dec 31st 2019) will be emailed further details including a registration link.  If you believe are eligible to attend, but have not received the email invitation by 5pm on Friday 26th June, please contact the Honorary Secretary by email (

Nominees for the next Executive Committee are:

Role Nomination
President Rosi Meegan
Deputy President Ray Hannon
Club Chairman Eddie Lyons
Honorary Secretary Paul McEvoy
Honorary Treasurer Jay Hynes
Rugby John McEntagart
Marketing Kieran Walsh
Youth Coordinator Cyril Escobar
Premises and Grounds David Cullivan
Bar Damien Dixon
Social Barry Kealy
Club Captain Conor Farrell
Mini Coordinator Niall Hennessy
Women’s Rugby Nour Khairy
Membership and Ticket Secretary Leo Finlay


If a member wishes to propose another nominee, or to raise a matter for discussion at the meeting, please request a nomination form by email from the Honorary Secretary ( Please note that such proposal forms will need to be proposed and seconded by two fellow members.

This is your rugby club and an open opportunity for you to have a say in its running for the benefit of us all. I would ask that all eligible members take part in the video conference. Support your Club, Support its Future.


Paul Mc Evoy

Honorary Secretary

* Voting rights for the AGM will only apply to Full members who had paid their membership subscription in full by 31st December 2019.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.